cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Anonymous
Not applicable

Newbie 150 with VAP and 1534 Setup Question

Jump to solution

Hi, total newbie.  First Adtran products.  2-1534P switches stacked and 1 150 WAP.  I am trying to set them up so that the 150 has one VAP that is for our employees with security and on our internal network scheme 192.168.1.0 and a second VAP for guests with a password we will provide but that does not have access to our network with an address such as 10.10.90.0

I would like the guest access to grab a dhcp address in the 10.10.90.0 range.

I have 3 vlans set up. 

vlan1 default

vlan2 security cameras

vlan3 guest access

Any nudge in the right direction would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Tags (4)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Newbie 150 with VAP and 1534 Setup Question

Jump to solution

@dgardner - The Sonicwall's route for 10.10.90.0 /24 needs to be changed to point to 192.168.1.20 (VLAN 1's IP address) instead of 192.168.1.25 (Access Point's IP address). The Access Point IP is an optional setting and is only used when there is a Radius server involved. Other than that, your route table looks correct. Please reply to this post with the latest configuration of the 1534, if this does not resolve your issue.

Thanks,

Noor

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
14 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Jump to solution

@dgardner - Thanks for asking your question. There are several aspects of this application to keep in mind while setting this up. I'll try to go over at a higher-level what you'll need to configure. Feel free to ask any questions though, if you have any.

First, I am not sure if the 1534s you have are 1st or 2nd Generation. You can usually tell by looking at the part number. 1st Gens have a part number that starts with " 1700..", while 2nd Gens have a part number that starts with "1702...".

DHCP