cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ksingh
New Contributor

VLAN routing to internet

Hello everyone!

I am currently setting up a new network and wanted to make sure it is being done in the best way as this is my first time working on a NetVanta 1234P and I am having issues with routing

The client I am setting up for is a building with 100 different offices in it, each office would like there own SSID and have there own subnet, IP address scheme being used is 172.16.1-100.0 /24 (3rd octet increments for each client/subnet). The device which will be managing the wireless is a Rukus ZoneDirector 1000, I have already created 100 SSIDs in it as well as VLANs 1001-1100.

The Switch that is being used is a Adtran Netvanta 1234P, I have already created the 100 different vlans (1001-1100) but found a limitation of assigning IP addresses to those VLAN interfaces, seems like I am only able to assign up to 15 IPs to virtual interfaces (please correct me if I am wrong..).

Essentially what i am looking for is routing to work for each SSID which is on its own VLAN, I have set the ports to which the Zonedirector and APs connect to as trunked. As of now, I am unable to hit my WatchGuard IP from any of the trunked ports, is there something I missing here?

Drawing1.jpg

As an example, here is vlan 1001:

Switch(config)#ip default-gateway 10.128.19.1

Switch(config)#int vlan 1001

Switch(config-intf-vlan 1001)#ip add 172.16.1.1 255.255.255.0

Switch(config-intf-vlan 1001)#no shut

Labels (2)
0 Kudos
3 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: VLAN routing to internet

Hi ksingh: