Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jgard
New Contributor

Separate Networks via Adtran and HP Switches

Jump to solution

Hello All,

I'm new to Adtran and trying to figure out what the best method is for the following project I have going on. I've attached a quick diagram that will hopefully help explain what i'm trying to accomplish.

photo (1).JPG

We current have 2x DSL lines coming in, and would like for our VLAN 1 (10.7.54.X) to use the ISP coming from 10.7.54.1 (firewall). However, I would like to allow that network to talk to the 10.7.60.X network as well (only use server,shared resources, etc NOT INTERNET).

Group 1

Firewall 10.7.54.1

iPrism Content filtering 10.7.54.2

Adtran 10.7.54.3 (DHCP Scope 10.7.54.x, 10.8.54.X)

VLAN 1 10.7.54.X

VLAN 2 10.8.54.X

note: the default gateway is set back to the Adtran on the SCOPE

Group 2

Firewall 10.7.60.1

iPrism Content filtering 10.7.60.2

Adtran 10.7.54.3 (DHCP Scope 10.7.54.x, 10.8.54.X)

VLAN 1 10.7.60.X

VLAN 2 10.8.60.X

Much help is highly appreciated......also I had the following questions:

1. How do I configure the WAN-T1 port for a dynamic DSL line?

2. Could there be a possible issue using the same VLAN id tags when going from the Adtran back to the HP 5406?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Separate Networks via Adtran and HP Switches

Jump to solution

:

Thank you for replying with the ADTRAN configuration.  Is the diagram you attached previously correct?  I'm not sure where Ethernet 0/2 comes into the design?  On the ADTRAN unit, if you would like VLAN 1 to communicate with the 10.7.60.x network, then you will simply need to add a route to that network, pointing to the next hop of the layer 3 HP switch (as well as the corresponding route back in the HP).  In the ADTRAN, this route would look similar to the following:  ip route 10.7.60.0 255.255.255.0 <next hop ip address>.