cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
jfoxedge
New Contributor

How to block / stop routing between subnets

I have a NetVanta 3450.  I'm no expert with this but I'm pretty good at configuring things through the web interface.  I don't have a console cable, and no idea how to configure it by the command line interface.  I'm running into a problem I can't figure out.

In IP interfaces, eth 0/1 is my private internal network, eth 0/2 is my public network with my static internet IP's on it.

On eth 0/1, I have a primary IP address of 10.0.0.16/255.255.0.0 and a secondary address of 192.168.168.1/255.255.255.0.

Most workstations on my network are on the 10.0.x.x subnet.  I want to be able to put one specific workstation on the 192.168.168.x network, and have internet access through the router, but prevent that workstation from being able to see workstations on the 10.0.x.x network.  Everything is working fine, except the router routes traffic between the two subnets automatically.

The firewall is configured.  There are two security zones, named "Public" and "Private".   There are numerous policies set up for NAT and so forth to router traffic from the outside in to several web sites, mail servers, etc; as well as to allow needed outgoing traffic.

Can someone tell me how, using the web interface, to configure a policy or setting or something that will prevent routing between the two subnets on eth 0/1 ?  It would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
7 Replies
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: How to block / stop routing between subnets

- Thanks for posting your question on the forum!